Resolve (Written Sept 12, 2011)

If tearing apart was right, then I won’t put up a fight…

But lately, all I see are faces frowning to be free.

 

When did it become wrong to touch the one that you have loved so much?

When did it become wrong to feel his lips upon your skin?

Well I won’t do it anymore. I’m done building walls.

Yeah, I won’t push you away any longer.

I’m not one to give it all away, but I’m done making “mistakes.”

For the answer lies in you if you love me, if you love me.

 

Welcome to the future – I wanna meet you there.

But lately, all I see are bodies drowning”in repair.”

 

When did it become wrong to hold each other while you sleep?

When did it become wrong to give the one you love everything? (every part of me)

 

Well I won’t do it anymore. I’m done building walls.

Yeah, I won’t push you away any longer.

I’m not one to give it all away, but I’m done making “mistakes.”

For the answer lies in you if you love me, if you love me.

 

Compromises never work; we always cross the lines.

But why should we have to pretend that we don’t feel desire?

I’ll admit the truth – I’ve made mistakes before. But baby it’s no use to fight off something you don’t wanna fight for.

 

Well I won’t do it anymore. I’m done building walls.

Yeah, I won’t push you away any longer.

I’m not one to give it all away, but I’m done making “mistakes.”

For the answer lies in you if you love me, if you love me.

Leave a Reply

