On the Edge (By Samantha Davis)

You’re my heart still beating
The heat in my chest
You’re the words I’m needing
that I’ve never addressed
You’re the breath I’m about to take
(There’s a) chance I’m about to make a fool of myself
Something I’ve only dreamed about
But reality’s slowly snuffing that fire out

I feel it
I feel it
Don’t you feel it, too?
I feel the spark
sitting here in the darkness
beside you

And I’ve never known
a feeling that’s grown
as strong as the one that I feel for you

And I’m willing to fall
If you just light it up on your own
We could make this a home
We don’t have to be alone

I’m standing on the edge
All I need’s a little push
All I need is you

2 thoughts on “On the Edge (By Samantha Davis)

    • Aww! Thank you so much. This poem is actually about my current boyfriend, James šŸ™‚

      And I’m glad I could help šŸ™‚ That’s definitely what I want my writing to do – help people.

Leave a Reply

