It’s just a game and nothing more
It’s sad you think you’re strong
You really are the weakest one
You’ve stayed the same all along

I’m really not surprised
that it was you who stabbed my back
It’s honestly a daily thing
It’s something I expect

So go ahead and sing out loud
The lullabies – the fakes – you’re proud of
I hope they keep you happy
I hope they satisfy you

Best friends are forever
You’re just a fake
I can see it on every one of your faces
Diamonds are a girl’s best friend
But you
You’re just a fake

Leave a Reply

