Dreaming’s all we ever do. I don’t think I’ll ever meet you again. Both sides scare me, though I wish you’d never change just so I can win. That desire scares me, too.

Do I need it as much as you do? Does it make me like you to want this?

I don’t think so, but sometimes I scare myself.

I just want the world to know that I wasn’t lying. I want the bad guys to get punished. And I want them to see how wrong they were. I want justice.

Dreaming’s all we ever do. I don’t think I’ll ever meet you again.

Reality ends in the blink of an eye. I meet you again and down I go.

Even when I’m in the rabbithole, I feel so

Alive. Even though it’s not real.

Maybe one day I can capture what I’m needing.

Can you fit into this mold? It doesn’t matter, I know you do and you’ll have to.

And no matter how hard you fight,

Twist and turn, there’s no escape from your own vices.

Can’t run anymore, can you? You can’t.

Hide behind your false pretenses;

Even those won’t shield you for long.

Reality’s setting in. My eyes are opening. And you’re still here.

So wake up and accept the truth of your demise.

Leave a Reply

