Should I be ashamed of this? I don’t even know who I am anymore.

I’m trying to figure that out, but I’m having so much trouble.

Truth can hurt, but this one killed me. I was unprepared, unabashedly in love with you… with your ghost.

Ugly and enraged, you charged into me. The collision was met with indecision.

Angry and hurt, I clung to you. It was all I knew how to do.

Tell me what you want, I cried, and I’ll do it for you. For me. For us.

I was lost. & it was cruel of you to leave me there, waiting, when I had nothing else and nowhere to go, nowhere to run to.

Only you existed.

No, it wasn’t fair. It still burns me at night, when I think of you.

Sit down, just please, sit down. I don’t want to watch this anymore.

Leave a Reply

