Never mind, this isn’t the way to start us off. I’m so naive.

Trust is nothing without truth, don’t write me off.

I wish I was you.

I wish I had the power to decide like you.

I wish I had the power to change the past.

I wish I still had you.

Now these words fall faster & faster every day, tumbling out of our mouths like knives dripping cheap red wine, but we can’t escape the cuts and bruises that they inevitably leave behind.

You tell me it’s not good enough, but I don’t believe you. I tell myself I’m not good enough, but I don’t believe me.

You tell me everything but I’m having a hard time understanding because understanding means accepting and I can’t accept what I’m hearing.

I wish you would look past the pain, but we can’t go back to yesterday.

We can’t unfind what we found, can we?

This is the time I wish for dreams.

Leave a Reply

